Updates

The LSA Steering Team continues to plan effective ways to support system, principal, and teacher leaders by developing resources and providing job-embedded professional learning opportunities that help build and sustain leadership for learning capacity, thereby improving the achievement and well being of all students. Learning and strategies continue to evolve, gaining in breadth, depth, and complexity as we move forward and work collaboratively with all partners to meet the emerging needs of all LSA participants.

Upcoming Events

Virtual Learning Sessions

Please pencil the following dates for English Virtual Learning Sessions into your calendar and stay tuned for topics and registration information.

LSA Powering Up for 2016–2017

  • Friday, October 7, 2016: 9:30am–11:00am EDT
  • Friday, October 7, 2016: 1:00pm–2:30pm EDT

A Conversation with Dr. Ken Leithwood and Dr. Marlene Scardamalia

  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016: 9:30am–11:30am EST

Math Focus

  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017: 9:30am–11:30am EST
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017: 1:00pm–3:00pm EST

Topic TBD

  • Friday, March 24, 2017: 9:30am–11:30am EDT
  • Friday, March 24, 2017: 1:00pm–3:00pm EDT

Provincial LSA Symposium for Elementary and Secondary Principal Team Leaders, System Leaders/Board Coordinators:

  • Fall Provincial Symposium – Wednesday, November 9, 2016: 8:30am–3:30pm (Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel)
  • Spring Provincial Symposium – Tuesday, April 25, 2017: 8:30am–3:30pm (Toronto Airport Marriott)
    • System Leader Session – >Monday, April 24, 2017: 3:00pm–5:00pm (Toronto Airport Marriott)

Regional LSA Sessions for Principal Team Leaders, System Leaders/Board Coordinators:

CPCO and OPC:

  • Thunder Bay – Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Toronto – Friday, November 25, 2016
  • Belleville – Monday, November 28, 2016
  • London – Thursday, December 1, 2016

ADFO:

  • Toronto – Tuesday, December 13, 2016
  • Ottawa – Thursday, December 15, 2016

participating groups

A project developed by the provincial principals' associations (ADFO, CPCO and OPC)
in partnership with and funded by the Student Achievement Division, Ontario Ministry of Education, and supported by Learnography.